One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Greenside Parish Church - Festival Venue 231

Last day of the month is a popular day for house moves and I had friends who could do with some help. So I went around and dilligently smiled and nodded. I also carried the occasional piece of furniture. It must have helped ...or so they said anyway.

Determined to go around the festival venues, I looked up the closest one that I could do a quick shoot at, last thing today. This here is Greenside Parish Church on Blenheim Place, Venue 231 (see banner on the railing). There are 389 venues listed. It is after all the world's largest arts festival.

I really liked the door and left the colour in to draw attention to it. I also have a close up of the door for you.

I am hoping my future festival blips are going to be somewhat more exciting than today's.

Thank you all for your comments on my blip yesterday. I'll try to make a lightning stop at yours before I turn in tonight.

About that reference to Nasturtiums yesterday ...if you are inclined - like me - to poke fun at language - see this.

Do have a good week ahead, all. :))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.