One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Bank Of Scotland

The day was marked by progress at work (for software, this is not always the case)...and one irate call to my car insurer. If the lady from Glasgow, who I spoke with today is reading this blip, can I just say again that you did help immensely by going out of your way to sort things? Thank you.

Afterwards I embarked upon the city ...pointing my camera here and there. The tourists are already up and about, their foreign tongues and appearances giving them away. Festivity is in the air.

On a tourist theme, today's blip is a very recognisable landmark, the Bank Of Scotland with the intersection of Royal Mile and George IV Bridge in the foreground. MUCH BETTER seen large and in colour. I know why I blipped in B&W and thank you for the feedback. The colour version seemed confusing. I also realise that the centre is overexposed.

The rushed effort on last night's blip seems to have been well received. Thank you. I've yet to respond to your comments, but I shan't forget. Promise!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.