While on my runs

By waipushrink

Cox's Creek

is full of water.

This morning I ran around the streets the long way to Coxs Bay, and then back through the Park to the boardwalk beside Cox's Creek, where I got this image. The tide was almost fully in; at this point the water was almost but not quite still, and a little further towards the bay (behind the camera) it was still inching in.

I had hoped to find some water fowl, but it was perhaps a little too early. On the way to the bay, I had seen (and photographed, obsessionally) the bright sun just before sunrise through the haze of rain "beside" the Sky Tower. Or maybe there was just too much water for the waders and scavengers.

I see that missymoo has offered us a challenge of 10 minutes away from home. This was more like 30 minutes so it (just) misses out. It was an attempt at water, as I did print out the list earlier this year, as I thought it might help focus the senses. Will take the more challenging subject of 10 mins to mind, hoping that one can have the range of 10:00 - 10:59 minutes to find and take a picture.

I may do little looking and commenting in the next week, due to pressures arising from a whole lot of things all needing attention at the same time. I will continue to post, as the only way I cope in times like this is by continuing to run, and that's when I get most of my pics anyway. And I do appreciate what people write; please excuse any absence of response.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.