Final Chapter

Today the last chapter of our family house was closed.

There was some kind of a small ceremony at the office of notary in Flushing this afternoon where the notary reed aloud the most relevant parts of the deed of sales agreement.

Then the four owners, my mother, sister, brother and me placed our signature on the last page of the deed.

On the photo you see my mother (almost 91 years old) placing her signature first. Then we did the same. After that I held a short (with the accent on short ;)) speech and handed the bunch of keys over to the young, happy and enthusiastic new owners (father, mother and three children) of the house.

And that was it! We ended this family meeting with a lovely dinner till late in the evening. After my mother's approval of one of the photos I hurried back to Rotterdam where I'm finishing now this entry to be in time for posting my blip for today ... ;)

LEICA X1: f2.8 - 1/40sec - 24mm - ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.