Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Glistening Dragonfly

Well then, clever me....I *thought* I had posted this dragonfly early in the day today, but alas, when I looked later, there was no August 1 entry!

The Christian music festival we are attending features a concert beginning at nine-thirty at night. This means we don't get back until after eleven and I must scurry!

This afternoon, I felt the need to take a brief walk around the campground to the lake. It was there that I saw a good three or four varieties of dragonflies. I had never seen this particular one with its brown and gold highlights. It was so pretty, glistening in the sunshine!

Thank you for stopping by...we've two more days of busyness, then hopefully, life will slow down a little! I will try to visit soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.