Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

My Little Chickadee

How could this not be today's Blip?

I saw a Goldfinch hanging onto the Thistle sock outside the window and was surprised to see a little Chickadee working away at the bottom of the sock as well!

I got my camera and walked slowly to the window....although the little Chickadee watched, it didn't seem the least bit concerned! Finally, I placed the camera right up to the glass and began snapping away. The Chickadee continued working as though I wasn't there!

Although there are many birds that are so beautiful, the Chickadee remains one of my favorites with its cheerful Chickadee-dee-dee! They are rather inquisitive little birds and amongst the first to feed from one's (patient) hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.