A typical Scottish summer

Thinking the weather wasn't about to brighten up any time soon I headed out to the Botanics this afternoon, in the pissing rain to get some shots of flowers covered in water droplets. Seemed like a decent idea at the time at least. When I left the house the rain was little more than spitting, when I got to Inverleith it was more in the region of pissing.

12 shots in the ring flash packed in, thankfully just the batteries and not water but I forgot the spares. Managed to coax a little life out of them for a few shots but by this time my eyebrows had lost the ability to soak up water and rather than drown standing up I figured it was time to go.

Then the rain stopped and the sun came out. Typical of my luck that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.