Before...

They are building a new marina at Foxhangers, due to open next month, and I went along today to photograph it in its unique unfinished state. They had an Open Day last month which I had bookmarked to visit in the afternoon, but when they published the times I found it closed at two o'clock. That's not an Open Day in my book.

I didn't have access to the site today so was restricted to walking along the path of the private wharf adjacent to it. It is expected to be filled with water in a week so I captured this view just in time. There are more details about Caen Hill Marina here.

I preferred some of today's other shots, but this is the blip as it is what I set out to record.

Day #495
Blip #493
Consecutive Blip #490

Alternatives:
Foxhangers
Man At Work (Sigma 70-300mm)
Lady Peggy (Sigma 70-300mm)
Textures And Colours (Sigma 70-300mm)

Lens: Pentax 18-55mm

Before And After series


A Walk To Foxhangers, 2 August 2011 (Flickr album of 25 images)


1 year ago: Carrie (Warning - May contain cats)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.