Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

The boy done good.......

Now, having a plumber for a husband means I have no leaks in the house and our en suite is to die for BUT when it comes to cooking it isnt one of Mr G's forte. He likes to spend Sunday in the kitchen as my sous chef but that is about it.

So, knowing I was going to be late home from London, I got a quiche ready and some potatoes for baking and gave him all the timings and temperatures. Check out our dinner - the boy did well! Seriously this is progress!

As he always says to me, I dont mow the lawn or empty the bins so why would he cook when he has me - I think there is a compliment in there somewhere!!

I ordered Casper's birthday cake today - its his 3rd birthday on Sunday. Fingers crossed for a nice weather day so we can throw a proper party!

I'm looking forward to seeing LilyTheLab and Molly's Blip from their meet today. I have had a sneaky text and I can tell you wine was involved (for the humans not dogs!)

Also, Missy Moo mentioned on the forum a challenge called 10 minutes from home. You walk, run, drive 10 minutes form home and Blip. Maggie and John have already done theres and tagged it here and here. Its nice to have a nose where others live. I will do it at the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.