snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Nostalgia

Today I was determined. No plant bits. No closeup of flowers.

Then the weather turned out cold and drizzly and our planned walk turned into a check-the-castle-and-go-home expedition, and the best thing I saw was an iris covered in raindrops (see below).

It got close to being another plant bit after all, but I had made my resolution.

So I ended up playing with some photos I had taken facing outwards towards the river. My favorite are actually the ones where the camera mistakenly focused on the window panes, it makes for a gritty frame with a blurry background and it reminds me of retro postcards. But that's probably just a bit too weird for me today, so I'm posting the one which actually managed to focus on the landscape.

You can see the other ones out of which i picked this one

These images kind of come out feeling like a fragile memory of a long gone past, which suits a foggy and rainy Saturday just fine.

Almost blipped: peering out - iris bits - gateway

Update: someone asked, this is from a window in Upnor castle, near Rochester, Kent

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.