snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Wild fence

We went for a walk and I again promised myself I would try to blip something else than a flower.

You will see when I upload the others tomorrow how hard it was.

So here's... a fence.

I guess you could say this is still a plant blip. After all it is mostly a tree. Cut me some slack, all right?

When's the last time you looked at a fence. Not through, not trying to peer over, but at the fence. I have been doing it a lot lately in my hunt for textures and images.

I think this was a young and wild tree, because the patterns resemble the pelt of a wild animal. It was probably cut too young, at least that's how I want to imagine it, it had a long tree life ahead of it until someone needed a fence. A wild patterned fence which maybe dreams of being a big cat...

What could be a very closed image turns out quite intriguing if you have too much imagination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.