LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

P.S. I Love You!

Or maybe not - mixed messages greeted my arrival into Salford Crescent train station this morning! Today was the second day in a row that I have taken the train south, down through the Scottish borders and the Lake District. Now, there are a million and one great things to see and blip on that journey. But with my dodgy wee Nikon and a fast moving train, they all come out blurry, so I am going with this.

There's a few things I like about this (insert disclaimer here about graffiti being a 'bad thing'). It's not so much the comedian who has scrawled 'You Are Not' - and I'll be honest, it made me laugh. But it's the person who has decided to elaborate on the 'You Are Loved', by adding 'By Those You Love' with a black marker. They clearly felt we needed a bit more explanation that love is a two way thing! I also like the fact that when they have written it, the marker wasn't working that well and they have had to go over it a second time.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.