LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

First day back and it was an early rise and off to Penrith. I took a few shots of the Castle ruins before I got on the train home, but the wee Nikon has taken a few too many bashes and drops and the picture quality has gone. Time for a new wee camera to keep handy in my bag - any suggestions gratefully received.

Headed up to Townhill Loch for a walk with Robs after dinner. It's a decent walk despite the midgies who were out in the force. It was 'raining midgies' according to Robs and it certainly felt like it!

Tonight, there was a fair amount of people water skiing. It's trial and error with action/sports shots for me and still loads to learn, but I think I have found the best spot on the loch to sit in future (it isn't this spot incidentally!).

Came home to find a message from my mum asking where today's blip was? Here you go mum! :-)

Manchester tomorrow and another early rise, so it's an early night tonight (I am clearly getting old!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.