a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Hard day

A quiet evening after a hard day.....

This morning I got a phone call from my stepfather. My mother was in a car accident. When he first called, he only knew that it happened and that he heard on the police scanner that someone needed to be extracated. A few minutes later, he called me back saying that my mother was okay, just bruised and shaken and that the person in the other car was the one who was badly injured.

The other driver pulled in front of my mother and she couldn't stop in time. She was taken to the clinic to be checked out and was home a while later. The other driver wasn't so lucky. We don't know what his condition is, but he was taken to Yale hospital in the intensive care unit.

My mothers car won't be able to be saved, but thankfully, the most important part is that she is okay. I hope that the other driver will be able to pull through as well.

My sisters and I went down to spend the afternoon with her, until she kicked us out so she could nap. I have a feeling she will be a bit sore tomorrow.

Tonight has been quiet...a nice dinner outside with Mark and Jack, watching the sun setting in the back fields then out to ice cream afterwards. Now, it's movie time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.