Sand Dunes and Mountains

I was at the beach bright and early, it was calm as the sun finished rising, the tide was up and the waves were rolling in. After taking a few shots I turned round and started to walk towards the sand dunes, as I climbed I looked up and there in the distance were the mountains basking in sunlight.

It was a very mild spring-like day today. Plenty of birds visited the garden some were paired and others were just fossicking amongst the dead leaves. I was busy inside sorting cupboards, washing, dusting and polishing - goodness must have been a bit of a spring-clean I think!! Windows will be next but not tomorrow as its grocery day with Mum.

I was delighted to see and read all the kind words, stars, and hearts for yesterdays seedhead - thank you so much, it made the spotlight page :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.