TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Praise~

~Sculpture, Rancho Vistoso, Arizona~


I do love making art,
using my imagination,
my camera, my computer,
and enough light to make an image.

If it wasn't for Blipfoto
and its edict of a photograph
per day, on that day,
I wouldn't be doing any images
of how I perceive the world around me.

What I see is not necessarily
what others might see in a subject.
My resulting image is an attempt
to let others to see what I have seen.
Even though I might not always be
successful in my translation, at least I tried.
That's the part I love,
trying to share what I have seen.

This is an incredible piece of art,
a wire sculpture of a woman.
This is a single photograph,
not a composite image.
I titled it 'Praise', just felt right!


2.5 h

I just heard about Grandmama's lose.
My thoughts are with Daily Post and Grandmama.
This image is dedicated to Grandpapa.
Rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.