TucsonJim

By BikerJim

#10 FRAGILE

The word of the day for the Dictionary Project is -

fragile
adjective -
1. easily broken: not having a strong structure
or not made of robust materials,
and therefore easily broken, damaged or destroyed.
2. not secure: unlikely to withstand any severe stresses and strains.
3. easily damaged, broken or harmed, tenuous.
4. easily broken; brittle; frail; delicate.
5. vulnerably delicate; as in appearance.


While doing the Dictionary Project I have discovered a few things about my passion for art-photography. First, during my search for images I am never happier than when I'm roaming around in my desert. For my eye, it is unrivaled in its hidden beauty. Hidden might be the wrong word, subtle beauty is more like it. It's everywhere I look, and then it becomes my responsibility to capture this subtle beauty. To try and make it obvious to those who choose to look at my photographic rendering. That's the second point I wanted to make. I am driven to go the extra step, so to speak, in studying and representing my subject. Today I climbed steep 'rocky' hills, got stuck by thorns, bit by black ants, got sunburned, and laid flat on the ground to get this shot. I really don't mind making this kind of effort for the final image. In fact I love it, a smile on my face and a spring in my step, kind of love it!

Once in awhile I'm successful in my quest for beauty,
though quite often I'm not successful. But in the end
it's the pursuit of beauty that really matters.
I truly hope you enjoy looking at it
as much as I enjoyed capturing it.

Thanks for coming by to have a look!

If you want to know more about the Dictionary Project
just start back-clicking and you'll find some information.
There is also a thread about it in the Forums/Blipfoto Chat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.