The Water Margin

I think this is one of the first shots I've posted here that hasn't been postprocessed.. The only alteration of this image since leaving the camera is a slight crop along the bottom edge..

Perhaps I've become far too reliant in recent years on photoshop and all it's tricks and gadgetry.. Today, Everywhere I look.. images are over processed and I'm just as guilty as the next person.. It felt liberating just letting this image be.. But now when I see it on the monitor something is nagging at me to change this and shift that.. But I'm going to resist and fight the addiction to CS3.

This is a heavily Shopped Version.

Here's a Larger Version with a truer rendition of the colour. The difference is subtle but it does change when I upload to Blip.. I know I should save the image in a certain manner but I can"t remember what it is to stop the colour changing a little..

With this picture I loved the way Poppy was using her Mummy's thigh for support during bathtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.