Service please!

Last week I was having difficulty seeing through the viewfinder of my Ikelite underwater housing. The camera seemed to manage quite well on it's own, but it means one of three things;
1) my mask was steamed up and I didn't notice - preferred option but unlikely
2) the housing was steamed up - definitely not a good option, and certainly didn't seem like it on the surface at the end of the dives
3) my eyesight is getting too bad to see through the view finder (the D70s doesn't have "Nikon Live View)

2 or 3 seem the most likely. Working in number order, I arranged to send my housing in for a service with the very helpful Kevin at Aquaphot. I've had it for four years so it probably deserves one by now. Ikelite housings are pretty impressive that way, and lots of other ways too.

I'm not sure if this a prelude to talking myself into a new underwater SLR outfit - which will be very, very expensive! The housing usually costs about twice the amount of the camera - eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.