My Angle

By myangle

Full Moon - Manly Harbour

I thought about this shot all weekend. To do it right I needed clouds. They came along just at the right time. I wish there had been more though.

This image was chosen by Jo. She liked the starburst in the moon. I had to edit pretty carefully to keep it there. My instincts are always to go lighter and add contrast. The result has ended up quite pleasing. Jo was with me and I had to remind myself to stop and look at what I was photographing. To take a bit of time to appreciate it too.

We achieved a lot again this weekend which makes me feel good. We didn't take the boat out today because it was just too windy. Plus the electrician came in this morning and got the lights in the kitchen all working. That ticks off another thing in the long of things to finish off in there. Painting, varnishing and tiling to go.

Work tomorrow and then a long weekend... followed by another long weekend. I think the boat might get a bit of a workout soonish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.