Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Meet me at St. Pancras

Dropped of Will at T's then ran for the train. Luckily we caught it and travelled in to London. Tube to the Strand to the Vaudaville Theatre to see The Tiger Who Came To Tea.

Carys loved it, shouting, singing and dancing in all the appropriate places. I thought it was ok, they eaked out 45mins with lots of very repetitive singing, but as I said Carys loved it. Personally I would far rather have sat through Room on a Broom or The Gruffalo again, i(nfact I would go so far as to say I would even see Room on a Broom again on my own if Carys and Will didn't want to!) but that wasnt an option.

After that we both decided it was too hot to walk along the South Bank or down to the palace so we went to GOSH to see the girls I used to work with. I realised it was quite a long time since I had last walked through the hospital doors and although a catch up was lovely, I don't miss it at all, which is a relief in a way.

Then off to Coram Fields for a good old play before catching the train home, from Kings Cross, but St. Pancras is beautiful and that cannot be said for KC at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.