Learning day by day

By EmmaF

My poorly brother

Hard yard day. Both kids niggly this morning, was glad to get them into creche at the gym.

Managed to see Miss Ennis run a British record in the hurdles, her first event of seven, before getting William to the orthoptist. His eyes are fine for his age, which I was fairly sure about , but with Grandad's astigmatism it is always good to know.

After lunch I had had enough of the niggles so, as dark clouds were looming, we went to the play soft. Niggles were forgotten as they plated really well together.

However William went down hill around 15.30. His cold and tiredness kicking in. He refused his tea, threw up his drink during a strop over the toilet at bedtime. I think C knew he needed looking after looking at this.

I hope he is better tomorrow as we are going to see my Belgian friend and her family, who are over for the Olympics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.