Summer boatography

Worked at home today (long story) so mildly annoyed at day 2 cycling being abandoned (although secretly grateful since there's the expected dull ache in the thighs and rather more sharp pain around the seating area. Not prison sore but apparent). Still, after a torpid day of sitting on the sofa from 7, I dragged Ewan out for a wee cycle along to the harbour to see the boats to get him out and to make sure that I continued the process of deadening the nerve endings in the arse. Most pleasant in the sunshine. Spent rather longer pedalling around the village than anticipated though at Ewan's pace you can hardly call it a workout. Ended up heading out along the front towards Rosyth, up Cardiac Hill and home again through the woods.

As well as introducing Ewan to cycling on roads, he got his first taste of the joy of American Cream Soda. Tastes lovely and produces fantastic burps. What more does a seven year old need?

Mandy's out so I'll get these two in their bed and then I think I'll get the single speed on the work stand and start tidying it up. I think it won't be long before it's needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.