Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

CARn't Decide...

I think this might be what's called 'BlipFail'.

Take a perfectly good picture and mess with it so much it doesn't know what it is anymore!

After failing miserably to get a good shot during epic thunder and rain with low light this evening, I found myself driving round Baildon and diverting up to the moor as I saw an awesome sky.

The pictures were just a bit ordinary though; I'm still learning about different settings and so on, and trying to balance it with getting a good picture that's a bit different. This sky was just what you'd see if you sort of bent your neck a bit and looked up.

On the way back to village I spotted this beautiful old car so I pulled into the old garage next to Robinsons Sweet Shop (where I used to go 23 years ago to get hangover ice-cream), wound down my window and took the picture.

I think all cars should look something like this. With swanky new engines and interiors and what not, but in this old style with whitewall tyres and little thought for aerodynamics.

So I had a dilemma; It was crying out for Sepia!!! But maybe Black and White would be better??? Oh no! The wrong choice and the entire Blip community would shun me! The pressure!

Or maybe it was too much of a cliché to go down that route?

So I did the decent thing and had a beer. Just one. And the attached is the result of the thought process that followed. Not only is it sepia and black and white but it's got a funky effect added for some reason too!

Blipfail?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.