Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

UTINI!!!

I've often seen this lady round and about Shipley pushing her cart.

When I lived on Manor Lane some 15 odd years ago she was always out and about. She had 2 huge dogs, each the size of a small horse. No, actually slightly bigger than small horses.

She was moving faster than the traffic today. It was sadly at a crawl after a nasty accident involving a car and a motorbike near Baildon Bridge. The motorcyclist was airlifted out - hope he or she is OK. It's a nasty corner there. Glad to hear the car driver is OK.

I remember those years ago the Utini(!!!) lady smoked like a chimney (as did I back then!)

One time I saw her with just one dog and they both looked dreadfully sad. Inevitably some time later there was just her.

That's all I know about Lady Utini(!!!) but I think she makes a good picture!

(I wonder if she has old robot parts in her cart...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.