Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Blazing a trail through the undergrowth......

Wednesdays are the special days when I go out with the Haltwhistle walkers. We are a group of friends who all love walking and having a good time. We all expect that Wednesdays will be great fun, whatever the weather.

Today S led a walk in the Shire (Hexhamshire that is). Once we had climbed up to the moor top we had wonderful views all around. Here you see some of the group fighting their way through the bracken. In the background is a traditional Northumbrian sheep stell.

M will want to know how I "fiddled" with this image. I had to use 2 images and combine them in order to show all of M's left hand walking pole. S and J were overlapping each other, so I used the lasso tool to move them from the second image onto the first......then I applied levels to complete the transformation.

Looking forward to next Wednesday already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.