One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Meet Robin and Partridge

Thank you all for your comments and stars on my last few blips. I will catch up with commenting tomorrow as I have reached level 3 sleep deficit. :))

OK then, on my way back from work, I wandered into the Pleasance, Fringe Venue 33.

The courtyard was packed full of people as one would expect to find during the festival. The preview shows have started today ...the fare as always, seems promising.

The festival features established entertainers as well as those cutting their teeth in the show business. I spotted several artists whom I recognised. This flamboyantly dressed duo, Robin and Charlie were hard to miss. For reasons I don't yet know, on stage they are called Robin and Partridge. Their comedy act has been well reviewed in the press and on radio.

I might as well plug their website and festival show in this write up as they were most obliging when I asked if they wished to be photographed.

In a location teeming with people, I managed to get just about an acceptable snapshot that I could post today.

Let's hope Robin and Charlie have a good run at the festival. If you guys happen to come across this blip, a couple of tickets to your show will be gratefully accepted. :))

Other photos from the night...

Robin and Charlie again

Street view of The Pleasance

And the Pleasance Courtyard

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.