Ever bright and fair

By vincedesjardins

Flower Over Poppy

I just got back from walking my dog Poppy. It is still very hot out, but since she had been inside most of the day, I thought she probably needed to do her 'business.' I took her through the park and then we exited the park for a little while to walk down Sheridan Street, a street where she will quite often do her 'duty' (I wonder how many euphemisms I can come up with for pooping).

Anyway, Sheridan Street has a large green median running down the middle of it. In one section of this wide green space, people have hung ornaments and beads on the branches of some of the trees. The evening light looked so pretty coming through this blue glass flower that I thought I would try and capture it. I purposely tried to get Poppy in the picture. She's out of focus, but you can still see the tip of her little pink tongue just sticking out of her mouth. We were both getting hot, but she was very patient while I tried taking some pictures. By the way, (are you ready for another euphemism?) she never did drop her 'load.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.