Back in the kitchen again

If you read my journal last week you may remember that I spent a lot of time in our church kitchen, helping to prepare the suppers for our Vacation Bible School. Today I was back there again, helping the people who were serving a meal to people who came to a presentation. The meal was part of the deal. I guess we subscribe to the theory "If you feed them, they will come!" At any rate, it is the only blip I captured today, and it does reflect something important about my day...and after all, that's one of the reasons for keeping this journal.

Another reason is to learn how to take better pictures...especially pictures of the natural world. I'm thinking it's time for another trip to the Arboretum. Maybe tomorrow.

Weather report: Cooler today. The high was in the low 80s with a brief period of rain. Consequently the temperature is currently only 76 degrees. I heard tonight that last month was the hottest July we've had in 140 years. I believe it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.