First

So last night I tried my first hack at night photography. The images of the stars and distant galaxies intrigues me. Probably something stuck with me since childhood.

I started the process around 11pm last night so had to find an image that was actually created after midnight for me blip. The one I really, really wanted to use was at 11:47 p.m. Drat! I apologize for the lack of quality, but I shot in small .jpg so I wouldn't crash my PC when creating the time lapse.

I also tried doing an image stack, but I wasn't successful at the whole software side of it. I need a bit more time, and I don't have that this evening. Plus those images were before midnight, so I couldn't use it for today anyways.

But I did manage a time lapse video. Quite proud actually....though it's only 2-seconds. You might be able to view it here. Not sure if you have to be my "friend" or not to see it.

Yawning but really wishing for clear skies again this evening (and yes this image actually qualifies as a "clear sky" image. It's the coast of Oregon you know.).

P.S. A big thank you for all the lovely hearts on my image yesterday goes out to all you wonderful blipper-mamas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.