Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Congratulations Mr. and Mrs.

I did my very first photo shoot today. The daughter of my very good friend and coworker was married today, and they asked me to take the photos. I can't tell you how freaked out I was having just flown in from foreign countries, totally and completely jet lagged (still) and having to work all day.

My mom drove 90 miles to watch my boys, so my full attention could be on the happy couple and their family. I was so stressed, but my good friend pddesigns helped me out with a spare battery and a smile.

Everything was wonderful. I had the most amazing time. I am totally cut out for this! I'm sure of it. I absolutely adore working with people and making them happy. Everyone was amazing...the family, bride/groom, guests...kids. Everyone! I feel so blessed to have gotten such an opportunity.

I shot everything in RAW and am totally amazed at how smart that was. There were some seriously dark shots I was so worried about that are just fine when I edit them in RAW.

I really am a bit frazzled and need to get some rest, but I wanted to blip my fantastic day and at least get one photo up for the mama of the bride to see. :)

Don't forget to try it out in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.