Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Scary shed

One big advantage of taking my good-for-your-heart walks is that I see a lot more than I ever do when I drive. That was certainly the case this afternoon when I took myself off through unfamiliar territory not all that far from home.

Why the people who own this tiny shed thing decided it was good idea to affix these skulls to the roof I can't imagine, but they sure qualify as blip fodder, and there's no way I would have seen them if I'd been in the car.

Apart from the afternoon stroll, I did manage to start serious work on the magazine re-design that needs to go to the client on Friday. Later on, I was delighted I decided to watch Departures on TV, a really wonderful Japanese film that won the 2009 Oscar for Best Foreign Language Film. Great stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.