challenge

By jkj10

The Handsome Harpist

Had a second harpist shoot today. Another introdustion fronm the very lovely blipper Jen Morris. I was excited to meet him as soon as I heard his name. Vincent Spencer, how old Hollywood is that? Jen promised me he was most dashing and he most certainly was. I was very pleased to have a private little concert too. I could have wept with the beauty of the music. I am such a sucker for the harp.

Once again I was faced with dire lighting conditions and very tight space. Made it very difficult to get experimental. I long to have the opportunity to shoot without restraint! I hope you won't get tired of hearing me whinge about backgrounds, space and lighting. It is a constant frustration when shooting outside a studio.

I know this is much more a portrait then a 'musician shot' but he had the most amazing eyes. I just had to show them to you.

Thanks for the well wishes on my miserable cold. It made me behave in a far more civilised manner then I have been. I have to admit to being a bit snippy with my very sweet and patient husband earlier. Sometimes I don't know how he puts up with me.

P.s. I lost this text twice today, when will I learn to copy and paste? So infuriating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.