Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

In the middle of our street.

I swear I did see some sun this morning. It happened just about the same time as I was listening to that stuff on the radio about parenting.

Suggestion was that since it's a difficult job [parenting that is] we could all do with some advice on how to go about it.

Then there was a debate on how much control the state should have over the way we bring up our kids. At one point someone suggested that those who had been "brought up properly" wouldn't need help or advice. They would have learned how to be a good parent by osmosis. Ever since they decided to stick their little head out into the world they had been learning what a good parent was by observation.

So how come kids from "good" families can also go off the rails?

What constitutes being "brought up properly".

I smell a judgement.

Contemplating that lot over coffee I decided that, since the room was full of golden light, I'd go out and clear up some of the cuttings from the weekend and maybe get the grass done too. By the time I got out of the front door it was raining again.

Between that and more flat hunting.... YUK!

Oh and the new bottle bucket came today (how exciting???) but they managed to leave it in the middle of the street and not where we had arranged. Never took the old one away either. Hmph!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.