Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Shady character..

So it's sort of sunny again. The man told me that it would be last night. I didn't believe him... but it is... and that presented a dilemma.

I thought about going out for a walk around the path network as I haven't been in ages and then I thought I'd better cut the grass. After all this might be my only chance for ages and it's already long enough to lose the dogs in.

So, biting the bullet I decided to pull out the macro and go see if I could catch a fast insect blip before I started. Well, the insects were performing and I soon got lost in manual exposure land in an attempt to balance the contrasty light. Focused manually too. That seems to give me more control over where the sweet spot is when I'm up close. I should probably use a tripod, but once I've got it roughly where I want it I adjust focus by swaying backwards and forwards.

(The neighbours probably didn't need any more confirmation of my general nuttiness... but if they saw me taking those pics, I think any doubts would have been eradicated).

Anyway, turning round to duck under a bramble sucker... which I really must cut down... I saw this rather portly young man sitting in the shade under the cypress tree. He had dug himself in under a blanket of grass and he watched me intently as I stared back at him.

I took a few shots just in case he decided to hop off to somewhere more interesting and then I gently pulled the grass away from in front of him. More shots were fired off before he finally got fed up and disappeared under the tree. Didn't get a model release form but took his initial acquiescence as approval.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.