earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Tranquility

For Mavis Flaherty: Oct 28th 1933 - Aug 4th 2011

Best viewed large

Mavis was grandmother to my two sons, but, separated by the breadth of the Atlantic, she wasn't as active in our lives as we would all have liked. I have very fond memories of the brief time spent living in her house, just before and after getting married. We had a lot of fun together. She did a pretty good job of embracing an eccentric Englishman into a very American household! Mavis was an illustrator by profession and a very talented artist. I have absolutely no talent at drawing or painting, but technology does at least allow me to pretend. I'd like to think that Mavis would have approved of such an effort. This one is for you. With much love.

Taken at the Lower Tarn early this morning, in the mist. It was very tranquil.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.