earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

This tree is coming to get you!

Twice the Tentacle Terror!

I cycled to and from the office today, for the first time in quite a while, trying to make the most of the warm temperature - because I know it's not going to last, and this might be as good as it gets all summer! I managed, though, to pick up cloud cover for both legs, although I did get home just before a thunderstorm broke. It could be seen building in the distance and, joined by No.2 son for the second half of my circuitous ride home, we raced the last 10 miles at a speed my legs were a little reluctant to maintain. It was good to have an incentive.

This shot was taken rather quickly en route and only after a little difficulty with the camera which seized up for a while. Perhaps it is suffering from being jolted around in my back pocket while riding on roads which are in a generally very poor condition. I spotted this amazing tentacled tree, but was so absorbed by the fantastical shapes of its main branches that I clean forgot to look closely at its leaves to be able to identify it!

Thanks so much to everyone who gave me stars and hearts for yesterday's Burnished Grass. You put me in the spotlight. With so much competition from the hard hitters here and lots of anniversary blips, I consider that a real honour. I seem to be drifting into a greater and greater comment deficit so please bear with me on that one. I'm afraid I've a few software updates to run tonight before I get my freedom. It seems to be one very crazy full-on life I'm leading right now ... but I'm not complaining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.