An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Home again, home again, jiggity jig!! :))

Now where was I before I was so rudely interrupted? Ah yes, wedding annivesary!

Yesterday was our 22nd Wedding Anniversary. 22 years! (yes, I was a child bride! lol) Indeed, 22 happy years with never a word crossed, sulk sulked or door banged......well not that often anyway! :))

We have now been married for half of our lives. Where has the time gone? It feels like minutes. When I look at 22 year olds today, they seem so young! Were we really that young at 22? I suppose we must have been but I didn't feel it....I thought I was mature, worldly and knew it all.

And if I had to do it all again would I? Oh yes...in a heartbeat.

I should warn you that the next few paragraphs may be a little sentimental and slushy so those of you of a nervous disposition may wish to skip down to the paragraphs in italics :)))

So, belated Happy Anniversary D...thank you for walking life's crazy path with me. We have been thrown a few curve balls on the way but we always come up smiling. :))

Thank you for putting up with me when I'm being unreasonable, for being patient with me when I am being impatient with you, for doing all the millions of little (and not so little) things that you do for me that I don't always acknowledge and for instincitvely knowing when my emotional reserves are low and being there with a hug to make everything better again.

And an extra special thank you for knowing how much pleasure I would get out of taking photographs and buying me my DSLR camera. You know me better than I know myself! :))

You are my soulmate and best friend and I cannot begin to imagine my life without the love and the laughter that you bring to me every day. I love you.

And with the move to our new home in the next few months, I can't wait for the next chapter of our lives to start and all the adventures ahead. Let the fun begin! :))

Today blip is one of a set of four plates made for us by my lovely friend and Chief Bridesmaid Fiona Sutherland

As you can imagine I adore them, not just because they commemorate our marriage in such a unique and special way, but because they were made for us with such thought and love. Thank you Fi xxx

Oh and quick update on yesterday's medical drama....everything fine and discharged today feeling a complete fraud. The things I'll do to get out of cooking an anniversary meal! :D

Hoping to catch up with all you fabulous blips over this evening and tomorrow xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.