Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Stratford on Avon

Went to Stratford on Avon today to get my eyes tested - been meaning to go for ages but hadn't got round to it. I've been having to concentrate & focus my eyes properly to read even with my glasses on and realised I hadn't had my eyes tested since February 2009 so it was a bit overdue.

I've got one shortsighted eye and the other is longsighted, just to really make things awkward. My eyes are nice and healthy which was good to hear, but as I thought, I needed new reading glasses. Yes, I know it's an age thing, thanks for reminding me!

Anyway, changing the subject, as usual I had my blip in mind as I walked round Stratford, but there really is just too much choice. This buildings are very old - the middle one is the Garrick pub, the oldest pub in the town. It is believed to date back to the 1400s. The taller building on the right was the home of Katherine Rogers, mother of John Harvard - the founder of Harvard University.

I struggled to choose between this one and this photo of another old building. The quote is ?Come, and take choice of all my library, and so beguile thy sorrow? from Titus Andronicus by (yes, you've guessed it) Shakespeare. I like the fact that it is on the WH Smith bookshop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.