Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Boats that pass...

... in the evening...

[final version of the image at my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1320121]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Most processing with this was done with the RAW file - increased the exposure and decreased the brightness. Then, used a couple of adjustment layers - a photo filter set with a dark yellow filter to emphasise the evening tones... and a levels adjustement layer to bring out some of the contrasts. Then, on each of the layers I used layer masks to delete bits of the effect I didn't want - for example on the tree line where some of the detail was being lost and on the sails which were too dark.

Bit of sharpening... and that was it.

Sorry - bit tired and not very inspired!

Tip of the day:

Having said that I'm not very inspired, I did read a nice article on 20 Inspiring Photography Tips which might dig me (and others!) out of a rut in future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.