Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

My first pint of fizzy lager @thepleasance

We were off again to Pleasance for a bit of stand up comedy. Our second preview was for Andrew Lawrence in the Caberet Bar. A nice wee venue that doesn't appear to suffer from the *Fringe Show Heatwave* that plagues most of the wee cramped venues of Edinburgh.

Very much enjoyed his show and although I hope he does well this year I hope it doesn't do for him what it has done for Russell Kane (another of our maystay acts we see) who has hiked his prices after winning some award or what not.

Anyway, back to the blip. This is my first pint of fizzy lager from one of the many bars lining the Pleasance Courtyard. The best it can be described as being "Cold and Wet". And as for taste - there was none.
So, Pleasance Heineken is not recommended this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.