FortyTwo

By 42

Ben Nevis & Homeward Bound

We got up late (yay!) and didn't walk anywhere (yay!) today. Another scorcher in the highlands and I took a few shots of the shoulder of the Ben before heading for the bus station in Fort William and home.

I'll upload some more shots of the trip to Flickr when I get a moment, but for now, I've just finished back blipping our 95 mile West Highland Way expedition, you can find out how we got on here:

Day 1 - Campsie Fells
Day 2 - Loch Lomond Sunset
Day 3 - Loch Lomond (again)
Day 4 - Gaiters
Day 5 - Bridge of Orchy
Day 6 - Deer at Kingshouse
Day 7 - Buachaille Etive Mor
Day 8 - Moonrise over Ben Nevis

I hope you've all been good while I've been away :-) Looking forward to catching up on your journals ... but not tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.