Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Quite close to ferryman

I woke up pretty early.

Taking my parents to the port as they left for a bicycle trip for a few days.

After lunch I had to leave too - I had a meeting in the evening with the hiker's I am going to be a guide for.

While driving home I stopped at work for a while - a colleague of mine wanted to ask few questions of an Excel I had made. Me being me, I didn't just explain the Excel, I did hang around for a while with the guys.

They are something special. A bunch of professionals.

The teams had rearranged the information on the walls a bit. And, by the way, there's a lot of information on the walls to make the current status, progress etc. visible for all.

For me, the information visible on the wall effectively said that things are going more than well. The teams are not just performing. They are soaring. Things are just happening at the right time with right people.

It does not mean that there are no room for improvement. But let that wait for a few months 'til I'm getting back to work.

I've never seen this kind of improvement within a department (not talking merely teams, but the whole bunch of people working for the common goal - including business and customer service).

I'm really proud working there. With these people.


By the way, the meeting in the evening was excellent. I met my group. A good mix of people not been on a hike ever and people with dozens of hikes. People of all ages. It's going to be a great hike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.