Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

It is as it is...

I'm sure many of us have rituals that we do at the end of the night-to release the day. Most nights I just fall asleep with Noah on the phone or hit the bed and crash instantly, but when I do have time, I enjoy reading...it clears the mind.

I picked up Eckhart Tolle's A New Earth about a month ago-having read this previous works, I was excited to read this one. Im not big on self help books that preach how to change-but this is different-sort of brings out of you what you already know, but may have forgotten. HIghly recommend it if anyone is looking for some reading material.

Im also going to be responding to emails soon - a few of you have randomly emailed me at the address on my "About Me" page - but I havent really logged on to check email for months. I will be checking more often, feel free to drop me a line if you would like ;)

Goodnight all...and hope everyone has a great week!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Here are some of my favorite quotes from the book Im reading...I really couldnt pick just one!

--"Sin is a word that had been greatly misunderstood and misinterpreted. Literally translated from the ancient Greek in which the New Testament was written, to sin means to miss the mark, as an archer who missed the target, so to sin means to miss the point of human existance."

--"Nature is an access point to inner stillness"

--"Seeing beauty in a flower could awaken humans, however briefly, to the beauty that is an essential part of their own innermost being, their true nature."

--"In a genuine relationship, there is an outward flow of open, alert attention toward the other person in which there is no wanting whatsoever."

--"Love is being able to see the oneness in duality."

--"Life is not as serious as my mind makes it out to be"

--"Emotion in itself is not unhappiness. Only emotion plus an unhappy story is unhappiness."

--"You are not your thoughts. Look at your life, see what your doing, the suffering you create"

--"Whatever you fight, you strengthen, and whatever you resist, persists"

--"The ego wants to want more than it wants to have"

--''There is only one perpetrator of evil on the planet; human unconsciousness. That realization is true forgiveness.''

--"The ultimate truth of who you are is not I am this or I am that, but I am."

--"If you can be absolutely comfortable with not knowing who you are, then what's left is who you are - the Being behind the human, a field of pure potentiality rather than something that is already defined"

--"It is as it is."

--"One thing we do know: Life will give you whatever experience is most helpful for the evolution of your consciousness. How do you know this is the experience you need. Because this is the experience you are having at this moment."

--"The moment you become aware of a negative state within yourself it does not mean you have failed. It means that you have succeeded....your sense of self, of who you are, then undergoes a shift."

--"There are three words that convey the secret of the art of living, the secret of success and happiness: One With Life."

--"Nothing ever happened in the past that can prevent you from being present now."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.