The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Friday at last!

Gosh this week seems to have been long and tiring.

I work full time and have trained dogs about 3 hours a day after work all week, so it feels like all I have done is to work, train dogs and sleep.

We are busy working on new routines and we also need to make sure we can still perform the old ones as we have a few more competitions and demonstrations this year. We have a lot to do, but today I decided that we needed a day off from training - so we could go for a good long walk instead.

I did my shopping yesterday on my way home from work, but realized when I came home, that I had forgotten a few things, so the dogs and I walked through the woods to the shop, bought what we needed and went back home over the fields. It was really nice and great to relax and just enjoy the dogs' company.

I love training my dogs and they love it too, but sometimes it is nice just to be with them and see them run and play.

Sorry Dear Blip Friends, todays picture is a bit boring. It is the dogs waiting for me outside the shop. Beat doesn't like to be too close to the other dogs, when he can't get away. He is a sensitive little boy that need his space. That's why he is not tied up with the others.

Bridie is going home tomorrow. She has been her for about 2 months, so it will be a bit sad to say goodbye to her, but she is only 45 mins drive away and I visit my parents regularly, so it won't be long before I see her again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.