Life through the Lens

By rvastu

the bay

The lovely arches featured here are outside of "The Bay" which is some modern derivation of "The Hudson's Bay Company." Although this photo shows no sign of it, about 20 minutes after this was taken there was a crazy hail storm. I swear Calgary weather changes in seconds.

Other things I spotted on my walk down Stephen Ave included this blatant attempt at trying to impress a girl, which apparently can be a problem according to this study that found the drive to impress females pushes males towards early graves. Also I'm pretty sure she wasn't having it because of the rest of the conversation seemed fairly awkward. Almost as awkward as the fact I was taking photos of it.

Aside from that here are some alternates from the morning:
Me waiting for the train
Randos waiting for the train

And that's pretty much it for today. I'm just glad it's Friday. Weekend finally!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.