Life through the Lens

By rvastu

paintball

So many bruises and mosquito bites from paintballing today but it was still so worth it. Athleticism has never been a thing of mine so not surprisingly I got shot everywhere. Our group of eight was led around by this Justin Bieber-esque kid who was super thrilled to provide us with all the extra $10 paintballs necessary to achieve Rambo status.

I loved how into it people got. There was this one bachelor's party going on and the guy who was getting married was forced to wear this princess dress over his camo and then run down the field while all his friends pelted him. I'm sure that left a lasting impression in more ways than one.

Also this experience has taught me that if I was ever in a war situation I would be so useless. It's really amazing how those who are fighting overseas deal with situations way way worse than paintball with such fearlessness.

After paintballing we went to Chinatown where I had mango milk with black pearl tapioca and something other type of food made of something I still can't identify. Basically a good good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.