World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Trams and Rugby

I went to the opening of the new waterfront by the viaduct for the Rugby World Cup. It's really awesome! I now understand why that area was shut for so long. They also bought back the trams! Haven't been on one in years, it's so cute and fun to ride in. It was such a happy atmosphere! Everybody was friendly and taking photos, it will be amazing when the World Cup actually happens!

At night they played the Marilyn Monroe film 'Some Like it Hot' but projected it onto an old silo, it's so awesome. I have always wanted to go to a drive in cinema, but this is the next best thing. It was so so cold though!

On a side note we won the Bledisloe Cup! I didn't realise that we had won until I walked past a bar and this drunk guy came running out screaming WE WON!! Don't mean to go on about the rugby but I'm a kiwi so it's in our nature! So keen for the World Cup! Only 34 more days! Excited as! I think it might actually be one of the high lights of this year haha =D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.