Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A day for sweeping out the spiders

Well finally I just had to take the feather duster (actually it's synthetic) by the handle and dispatch all of the arachnids that have taken up residence and thrived due to my negligence on the housekeeping front. A couple of years ago we had a family of long legged and very slightly built spiders that bred very successfully ( we saw all of the babies) and now they are everywhere, in every cupboard and under the stairs. I've managed to do the sitting room and hoover downstairs. Tomorrow I must sort out all of the stuff I've been dumping in the conservatory.

I've also been to our nearest supermarket which is about 4 1/2 miles away to stock up on essentials and then stopped off at the allotment for even more courgettes (mainly to stop them growing any bigger.) All of the neighbours are groaning under the weight of courgettes now - maybe I should set up a small courgette stall and see who stops by.

I've blipped the supermarket (quite a small one, but it stocks most things) because our judge at the last photo competition made the observation that he was looking forward to the day when there were photographs of urban landscapes, for example outside supermarkets, and why oh why did everyone get stuck with the idea that landscapes needed to be rural! (Not that I'm suggesting that this particular image is suitable for entry into a photo competition you understand!)

Enough waffling - I think I'd better say bye for now and enjoy the rest of your weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.