Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Stone garden

Along with our allotment we inherited this large pile of stones. This year I decided to plant half a dozen nasturtiums plants on it to try and add a splash of colour. It's definitely been a success. I was greeted by one of the neighbouring allotment holders who commented on the riot of colour.

The courgettes have been working overtime in our absence this week and I picked at least nine, some small marrow sized. The runner beans are coming along well and the Hispi cabbages have now hearted up into solid little beasts - so plenty of vegies to go at. (Oh and we've several cucumbers ready to eat in the greenhouse - but no tomatoes yet.)

It's been a funny day today, Jimmy has gone home, Ann is at the bedside of her godmother who is dying (she's into her nineties) and the stock market crash has left me poorer , just when I need to retrieve some of my savings (if only I'd done it last week)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.